CT Kids Report Card (P.A. 11-109) Leadership Committee Advise and assist the legislature's Committee on Children to identify and promote implementation of state strategies that will ensure all Connecticut children grow up in stable environments, safe, healthy, and ready to lead successful lives Members Co-Chair: Nancy Wyman, Lt. Governor **Co-Chair:** David Nee, former Executive Director State Capitol Room 304 William Caspar Graustein Memorial Fund **Department of Children and Families CT Voices for Children** Commissioner (Joette Katz) Executive Director (Ellen Shemitz) State Department of Education CT Association for Human Services (CAHS) Commissioner (Stefan Pryor) **Executive Director (Jim Horan)** Designee: COO (Charlene Russell-Tucker) CT Association of NonProfits (CAN) Executive Director (Ron Cretaro) **Department of Social Services** Commissioner (Roderick Bremby) CT Community Providers Association (CCPA) Department of Public Health President and CEO (Morna Murray) Commissioner (Jewel Mullen) **CT** Parent Power CT Judicial Branch, Executive Director (Marilyn Calderon) Chief Court Administrator (Judge Patrick L. Carroll III) Designee: Ex. Dir. CSSD (Stephen Grant) Center for Children's Advocacy Executive Director (Martha Stone) Office of Early Childhood Commissioner (Myra Jones - Taylor) Child Health and Development Institute of Connecticut, Inc. President and CEO (Judith Meyers) CT Nonprofit Liaison (Terry Edelstein) Office of the Governor Office of the Child Advocate Child Advocate (Sarah Eagan)

Legislative Members (ex-officio):

Children's Committee Co-Chairs (Sen. Dante Bartolomeo & Rep. Diana Urban) and Ranking Members (Sen. Art Linares & Rep. Whit Betts) Liaisons from Standing Committees (e.g., Human Services, Public Health, Education, Judiciary, Appropriations, PRI) Commission on Children Executive Director (Elaine Zimmerman)